Podcast

TL Yarn Crafts Podcast, Season 2, Episode 3

Happy summer, babes! We’re back with more yarn goodness on the TL Yarn Crafts podcast. Today, I’m sharing my new favorite crochet hooks, the book I just can’t put down, and how much we’ve raised so far in the TLYC Birthday Fundraiser. 

This post contains affiliate links that support TLYCBlog content. All opinions are my own. See my Privacy and Disclosures Policy HERE.

This has probably been my best birthday month yet. I’m over the moon at how much we’ve raised for the George Floyd Memorial Fund and Movement for Black Lives. Watch this podcast episode to see how big the donation is so far, and check out this blog post to contribute through the month of June.

RESOURCES & PRODUCTS MENTIONED IN THIS EPISODE:

//WIPS & FINISHED OBJECTS

-My 2020 Temperature Blanket (inspired by the Sweet Granny Baby Blanket): https://tlycblog.com/the-sweet-granny-baby-blanket-a-modern-granny-square-afghan/ 

-Knit Picks Swish DK: http://shrsl.com/252s5

-Planning your temperature blanket: https://tlycblog.com/temperatureblankets/ 

-Temperature blanket frequently asked questions: https://tlycblog.com/temperatureblanketquestions/ 

-Bright Side Blanket (FREE PATTERN): https://tlycblog.com/bright-side-blanket-free-crochet-afghan-pattern/ 

-Bright Side Blanket (Low Cost PDF): https://tlyarncrafts.com/products/bright-side-blanket-crochet-pdf-pattern 

-Pound of Love: https://shrsl.com/2cq7y 

-Basic Stitch Premium: https://shrsl.com/25znx 

-Easy Ripple Pillow (FREE PATTERN): https://tlycblog.com/easy-ripple-pillow-free-tunisian-crochet-chevron-cushion-pattern/ 

-Easy Ripple Stitch (VIDEO): https://youtu.be/c3_qzlx9pAY 

-Chroma Twist Worsted yarn: https://shrsl.com/2b9l8 

// #YARNLOVE

-Sandnes Garn: https://www.sandnes-garn.com/yarn 

-Mother Knitter (Sandnes Garn US Distributor): https://motherknitter.com/ 

-Lime Green Furls Odyssey Crochet Hooks: https://furlscrochet.com/products/odyssey-lime-nickel-crochet-hook#oid=1093 

-Furls birthday giveaways: https://furlscrochet.com/pages/2020-birthday-bash-with-furls?utm_source=toni_blog#oid=1093 

-Shop Furls for 25% off with code “FURLSDAY25”:  https://furlscrochet.com/?utm_source=toni_blog#oid=1093 

-Save 20% off your first Knitcrate with code “TLYARN20”: http://mbsy.co/lR7Jd 

// MY FAVORITE THINGS

-Download the Libby app: https://www.overdrive.com/apps/libby/ 

-Read Queenie by Candice Carty-Williams: https://amzn.to/2NxXikn 

-Watch Marcella on Netflix: https://www.netflix.com/title/80094728 

-1 gallon water bottle: https://amzn.to/3ggqZ6b 

// OPEN FLOOR

-12 Must Have Apps for Small Business: https://tlycblog.com/12-must-have-apps-and-websites-for-handmade-business/

-Try Canva for free: https://www.canva.com/join/phone-edged-winter 

-Save 50% off Flodesk: https://flodesk.com/c/6WPHUT 

-Follow TL Yarn Crafts on Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/TLYarnCrafts/ 

// PATTERN SPOTLIGHT

-Summertime Tank pattern: https://tlyarncrafts.com/collections/crochet-patterns/products/summertime-tank-crochet-pdf-pattern 

-Daydream Shawl pattern: https://tlyarncrafts.com/collections/crochet-patterns/products/daydream-shawl-tunisian-crochet-pdf-pattern 

-Sandbar Cardi pattern: https://tlyarncrafts.com/collections/crochet-patterns/products/sandbar-cardi-crochet-pattern-mesh-summer-sweater 

-Bright Side Blanket pattern: https://tlyarncrafts.com/products/bright-side-blanket-crochet-pdf-pattern 

// FINAL WORD

-White Fragility by Robin DiAngelo: https://amzn.to/3eQkAhm

-97 Things While People Can do for Racial Justice: https://bit.ly/31zmUG7

-Media to educate yourself about the Black experience: https://www.cnet.com/news/black-lives-matter-movies-tv-shows-and-books-on-systemic-racism/

-Black Lives Matter resources: https://www.theccnyc.com/resources

-Why saying “All lives matter” is problematic: https://www.elle.com.au/news/all-lives-matter-wrong-23603

Love you mom & dad! xoxo

Previous Post

You may also like

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply